Uncategorized

Kookie Taming

Image 

You are looking at my family’s peace maker!  Yes, these shoe inserts have saved van trips near and far.  As you know, I have four boys, the fourth is an infant so luckily we have a brief reprieve of the “toxic foot stank”.  Yes, stank NOT stink.  My three boys can  knock you out with their stinky feet.  We have tried everything from powder to special foot powder to “odor preventing” shoes.  Guess what?  None of that worked!  Until we stumbled across Bergies.  These little miracles are just thin, disposable liners with a fragrance.  They come in youth and adult sizes and a variety of scents.  We purchased Down to Earth, Under the Big Top and Monkey Farts (the kids got a kick out of this title but it just smells like bananas).  Since we made our purchase they have expanded to many, many more scent options.  

The day we got them in the mail, I could hardly wait to open the package!  We put them in immediately and my children wore their sneakers, in the hot summer weather WITHOUT socks!  By the end of the day, I admit I was skeptical, but they took their shoes off and I didn’t almost faint from the smell.  It just smelled like the Bergies scent.  I was in heaven.  The packaging says 2-4 weeks between replacement, but I think they have not met my kids just yet.  We had to switch them after a week.  The next switch thought was at about 10 days.  Worth the purchase, though.  We take countless roadtrips and these have brought peace to our home, van and hotel rooms.  No longer am I yelling to the back, “Who took off their shoes!” or “Oh my goodness!  Roll down a window” or “Please go wash your feet!”.  

(Bergies for kids and adults are $10.95 plus tax and shipping.  They come in packs of three sets.  www.lovebergies.com )

 

Standard

Leave a comment